February 7, 2020
Phoenix, Arizona

The International Symposium on Ligaments & Tendons (ISL&T) provides a forum to discuss state-of-the-art ligament and tendon research. By bringing together some of the best minds in our field, we hope to address challenging problems in ligament and tendon biomechanics and biology, and set new research directions that hold great potential for the future.

Conference Location

North Building Room 229AB
Phoenix Convention Center
100 North Third Street
Phoenix, AZ 85004

Conference Co-Chairs

James Goh, MD, PhD
David Corr, PhD
Savio L-Y. Woo, PhD, DSc, DEng 
Honorary Chair

Administrative Support

Ms. Diann DeCenzo

Program Committee Chair

Matthew Fisher, PhD
Daniel Latt, MD, PhD

International Program Committee

Paul Ackermann, MD, PhD (Europe)Alex Almarza, PhD (North America)
Jillian Beveridge, PhD (North America)Pen-Hsui Grace Chao (Asia)
Shiyi Chen, MD, PhD (Asia)Sai-Chuen Bruma Fu, PhD (Asia)
Alice Huang, (North America)Megan Killian, PhD (North America)
Michael Lavagnino, PhD, (North America)Thay Lee, PhD (North America)
Guoan Li, PhD (North America)Alayna Loiselle, PhD (North America)
Kristin Miller, PhD (North America)Joo Han Oh, MD (Asia)
Jenny Puetzer, PhD (North America)Hazel Screen, PhD (Europe)
Jason Shearn (North America)Karin Gravare Silbernagel, PT, PhD, ATC
(North America)
Lauren Chernak Slane, PhD (North America)Jess Snedeker, PhD (Europe)
Lou Soslowsky, PhD (North America)Herb Sun, PhD (North America)
Yulong Sun, PhD (Asia)Darryl Thelen, PhD (North America)
James H-C. Wang, PhD (North America)Vincent Wang, PhD (North America)
Patrick Yung, MD (North America)Elazar Zelzer, PhD (Europe)
Chunfeng Zhao, MD (North America)Minghao Zheng, PhD (Australia)
Nigel Zheng, PhD (North America)

International Advisory Committee

Savio L-Y. Woo, PhD, DSc, DEng (North America) (Chair)
Steven Arnoczky, DVM (North America)Albert Banes, PhD (North America)
Kai-Ming Chan, MD (Asia)Chih-Hwa Chen, MD, PhD (Asia)
David T. Corr, PhD (North America)Mahmut Nedim Doral, MD (Europe)
James Goh, PhD (Asia)Catherine Kuo, PhD (North America)
Thay Lee, PhD (North America)Guoan Li, PhD (North America)
Zong-Ming Li, PhD (North America)Helen H. Lu, PhD (North America)
Hong-Wei Ouyan, MD, PhD (Asia)Christos Papageorgiou, MD (Europe)
Per Renstrom, MD (Europe)Louis Soslowsky, PhD (North America)
Stavros Thomopoulos, PhD (North America)Ray Vanderby, PhD (North America)
James Wang, PhD (North America)Jennifer Wayne, PhD (North America)
Patrick Yung, MD, PhDMinghao Zheng, MD, PhD (Asia)

Emeritus Members

Tom Andriacchi, PhDDavid Butler, PhD
Giuliano Cerulli, MDToru Fukubayashi, MD
Sinan Karaoglu, MDNicola Maffulli, MD
Richard Steadman, MDKazumori Yasuda, MD